Career Placement and Alumni

1. What services are provided by the Career Planning Services Center?

    • Career Planning Services

The Career Planning Services Center offers valuable career planning services that aim to assist UAEU students in setting goals and making appropriate decisions related to their future career. It helps equip students with employability skills and to prepare them for the world of work. The center’s services include: support in choosing a major; individual counseling; group counseling; career workshops; career assessments. Tests and career resources.

    • Internship and Work-Integrated Learning (iWIL) Services

The Center for Career Placement and Alumni works closely with colleges to support the different internship programs at UAEU. Internship and Work-Integrated Learning (iWIL) in the CCPA aims to build a bridge between the world of learning and the world of work. It includes the iWIL online system; iWIL pre-placement workshops; iWIL publications and internship partnerships for UAEU students.

    • Job Opportunities

The Center for Career Placement and Alumni aims to connect UAEU graduates with different public and private sector employers by offering an array of activities, programs and resources, including: job search opportunities through the “Job Navigator”, career events for students and employers including on-campus interviews, presentations by major employers, and career/ employer days for graduates. 

2. How to access Center for Career Placement and Alumni services?

Fill out a service request form in advance. These are found in the center in the Vocational Guidance Office on the second floor of building F3 (office No. 225: male students), and the first floor of building B3 (office Nos. 1007 and 1009: female students).Then make an appointment on a suitable date by calling: 8008238

3. How do I get the latest job vacancies?

Through the ‘Job Navigator’;

4. How do I get a graduate card?

You can get a graduate alumnus card by filling in the electronic application found on the alumni page;


5. What is the user name and password for the alumni page?

Your university ID number is the user name and the password is the same one you used for your university email. This also grants access to the careers’ page and electronic library page. If you lose your password, or have any other technical problems, you can contact technical support on: 037136111.

Jun 27, 2016

الصفحة الرئيسة   /   الأسألة الأكثر شيوعاً

قسم التخطيط المهني والتوظيف

 

1.      ماهي الخدمات التي يقدمها قسم التخطيط المهني والتوظيف؟

  • خدمات التخطيط والارشاد المهني
  • تهدف خدمات التخطيط والارشاد المهني الى مساعدة الطلبة لوضع اهدافهم واتخاذ القرارات المناسبة المرتبطة بمستقبلهم المهني، بالإضافة تزويدهم بالمهارات الوظيفية المطلوبة لإعدادهم لسوق العمل. وتضم خدمات التخطيط المهني والتوظيف: الإرشاد الفردي، الإرشاد الجمعي، وبرامج وورش العمل التوعوية، الاختبارات المهنية وتوفير المصادر المهنية للطلبة.
  • خدمات التدريب المهني والتعلم التكاملي iWIL :
  • عمل مركز التوظيف وشؤون الخريجين عن قرب مع الكليات لدعم مختلف برامج التدريب المهني في جامعة الامارات العربية المتحدة، وذلك من خلال تقديم خدمات iWIL للتدريب المهني والتعلم التكاملي، ويهدف قسم الارشاد المهني والتوظيف الى بناء جسر يربط بين التعليم الأكاديمي وسوق العمل. تضم خدمات التدريب والتعلم التكاملي iWIL : النظام الالكتروني للتدريب ، ورش عمل الجهوزية المهنية ، مطبوعات التدريب المهني ، والتعريف بفرص التدريب المهني لطلبة جامعة الامارات العربية المتحدة.
  • خدمات التوظيف:
  • يعمل مركز التوظيف وشؤون الخريجين من خلال خدمات التوظيف إلى ربط الطلبة والخريجين بأرباب العمل في مختلف القطاعات العامة والخاصة. وذلك من خلال تقديم مجموعة من الانشطة والبرامج والمصادر تتضمن " صفحة الوظائف الالكترونية " Job Navigator " ، معارض التوظيف، أيام العمل والمقابلات المهنية داخل الحرم الجامعي، وتحديد فرص العمل للطلبة حديثي التخرج والخريجين.

 

2.      كيف يتم الحصول على خدمة التخطيط والارشاد المهني؟

  • تتم من خلال تعبئة نموذج طلب الخدمة المسبق المتوفر لدى المركز عبر مكتب الارشاد المهني في مبنى F3 الطابق الثاني مكتب رقم 225 (طلاب) و مبنى B3  في الطابق الاول مكتب 1007 و 1009 (طالبات) ومن ثم يتم التواصل لتحديد الموعد المناسب على هاتف: 8008238

3.      كيف يتم الحصول على أحدث الشواغر الوظيفية؟

 

 

4.      كيف أستطيع الحصول على بطاقة الخريج؟

يمكنك الحصول على بطاقة الخريج عند تقديم طلب بطاقة الخريج الالكتروني الموجود في صفحة الخريجين

 

5.      ما هو اسم المستخدم وكلمة المرور لصفحة الخريجين؟

  • يعتبر الرقم الجامعي للخريج هو اسم المستخدم وكلمة المرور هي ذاتها التي تستخدم في فتح البريد الالكتروني الجامعي. كذلك يخولك لدخول صفحة الوظائف وصفحة المكتبة الالكترونية.
  • في حال فقدان كلمة المرور او أي مشاكل فنية يمكن التواصل مع الدعم الفني على هاتف:037136111.

 

Jun 27, 2016