Privacy Policy

In order to maintain this website, provide and develop future services, the University may collect and store web usage information. This information will be used to improve the functionality and content on the site.

Please make yourself familiar with the Privacy Policy details on this page. Any future updates will be posted here. The University reserves the right to update its Privacy Policy as and when necessary. By continuing to use this website you are agreeing to the Privacy Policy.

This website is hosted and maintained by the University. Sub sites are indicated by the subsite_name.uaeu.ac.ae domain only. Institutions, Units and Colleges within the University may issue their own privacy policy information. You can navigate to these sites via our top navigation menu.

Websites not within the .uaeu.ac.ae domain are external sites and are not controlled by the University. University Links to external sites do not imply cover by this Privacy Policy.

Information Gathered

Upon visiting this site, we may collect the following:

  • Your IP address
  • Requested URL
  • Referring URL
  • Data and time of page visits
  • Software information eg browser used, operating system used
  • Your Internet access domain name

About Cookies

When you visit some pages on our website your computer may be issued with a small text file, often called a cookie. Our website uses cookies that we issue to recognize your browser session, for example if you login to one of our password protected site such as Webmail. This helps improve your secure experience of the site. You may set your Internet browser to refuse cookie requests, however this may diminish your experience of our site and reduce some functionality.

How we Use the Information Collected

The University may use and analyze the information we collect to improve our services. For example, through the use of Google Analytics which identify pages visited regularly, and visitors locations. The University will not store or associate any such analytical data with personally identifying information. Data collected will not be provided to any outside agencies or third parties. Data will be held on UAEU computers only. This data will be deleted at an appropriate time by the University.

Monitoring Usage of University Applications and Systems

For security and for the safe working of University applications and systems, logs may be kept on usage. If there are any signs that system are being used in an inappropriate or unlawful manner, or that users are breaching their authority to use our applications and systems, files may be inspected and disclosed to University Management, and or the appropriate UAE Authorities.

For queries about the above Privacy Policy, please contact  helpdesk@uaeu.ac.ae

Nov 23, 2015

سياسة الخصوصية

من أجل المحافظة على الموقع، وتوفير وتطوير الخدمات المستقبلية، قد تجمع الجامعة معلومات عن استخدام الشبكة العنكبوتية وتحتفظ بها، للاستفادة منها في تحسين الأداء الوظيفي ومحتوى الموقع.

الرجاء التعرف على تفاصيل سياسة الخصوصية في هذه الصفحة، وأية مستجدات يتم الإعلان عنها هنا، وتحتفظ الجامعة بحق تحديث سياسة الخصوصية إذا كلما دعت الحاجة، واستمرار الاستمرار في استخدامك لهذا الموقع يعني موافقتك على سياسة الخصوصية.

تستضيف الجامعة هذا الموقع وتشرف على صيانته، وتظهر المواقع الإلكترونية الفرعية subsite_name.uaeu.ac.ae بالنطاق الخاص بالجامعة فقط، كما يمكن للمراكز للمؤسسات والوحدات والكليات في الجامعة إصدار معلومات عن سياسة الخصوصية الخاصة بها، ويمكنك تصفح هذه المواقع بواسطة قائمة التصفح الخاصة بنا في الأعلى.

المواقع الإلكترونية غير التابعة للنطاق .uaeu.ac.ae هي مواقع خارجية غير خاضعة للجامعة، ولا تغطي هذه السياسة روابط المواقع الخارجية الأخرى.

جمع المعلومات:

قد نجمع المعلومات التالية أثناء زيارتك للموقع:

  • عنوان بروتوكول الإنترنت (IP).
  • عنوان الموقع المطلوب (URL).
  • عنوان الموقع المحيل (URL).
  • بيانات ووقت زيارات الصفحة.
  • معلومات عن البرنامج، مثل المتصفح المستخدم ونظام التشغيل المستخدم.
  • عنوان نطاق الدخول على الإنترنت الخاص بك.

عن ملفات تعريف الارتباط (الكوكيز):

عند زيارتك لبعض صفحات موقعنا الإلكتروني قد يصدر حاسبك الآلي ملف نصي صغير يسمى ملف تعريف الارتباط (كوكيز)، والذي نصدره ونستخدمه للتعرف على نمط المتصفح، مثلاً كدخولك لأحد صفحاتنا المحمية بالكلمة السرية مثل البريد الإلكتروني، مما يساعد ذلك على تحسين أمان استخدامك للموقع، كما يمكنك إعداد متصفح الإنترنت الخاص بك في حال أردت رفض طلبات الكوكيز، ولكن قد يضعف ذلك من مستوى تجربتك لموقعنا ويخفض فاعليتها.

كيف نستخدم المعلومات التي جمعناها؟

قد تستخدم الجامعة المعلومات وتحللها لتحسين الخدمات، فعلى سبيل المثال: من خلال استخدام تحليلات جوجل تستطيع التعرف على الصفحات ومواقع الزوار التي يتم زيارتها بانتظام، ولن تحتفظ الجامعة أو تدرج أي بيانات تحليلية بمعلومات التعريف الشخصية، كما أنها لن توفر الجامعة المعلومات المُجمَّعة إلى أي جهة خارجية أو طرف ثالث، فكل البيانات تُحْفظ البيانات في الحواسيب الآلية الخاصة بجامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة فقط، ويتم حذفها في الوقت المناسب.

مراقبة الاستخدام لتطبيقات الجامعة وأنظمتها:

تُحْفظ السّجلات بناءً على الاستخدام، وذلك لأغراض أمنية ولضمان عمل تطبيقات الجامعة وأنظمتها بشكل آمن، وإذا ظهرت مؤشرات تشير إلى استخدام النظام بشكل غير لائق أو قانوني أو تجاوز المستخدمين الصلاحيات المخولة لهم في استخدام التطبيقات والأنظمة؛ حينها تفحص الملفات وتكشف لإدارة الجامعة أو للجهة المختصة في الدولة.

للاستفسار عن سياسة الخصوصية المذكورة أعلاه، الرجاء الاتصال بمسؤول الموقع الإلكتروني بجامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة: helpdesk@uaeu.ac.ae

Nov 23, 2015