UAEU Facts & Figures

Graduation & Retention Rates
Please click here to view the graduation and retention rates.

Faculty Members 

Faculty members in the UAEU are holders of doctorate degrees from accredited institutions. The faculty academic titles are: Professor, Associate Professor and Assistant Professor. The total number of faculty members in the University during the academic year 2015-2016 was 636, in addition to a number of visiting faculty.

Instructors & Research Assistants

The University also has support teaching staff. Instructors are Master’s Degree holders and Research Assistants hold Bachelor Degrees. The latter must have shown appropriate academic achievements during their studies as reflected in their graduation grade point average (GPA).

National Teaching Assistants

National teaching assistants are the potential future faculty members at the University. These assistants must have shown scholarly potential during their undergraduate education. The University will then sponsor their graduate education. There were 70 national teaching assistants, during the academic year 2015/2016.

Total Academic Staff

The following table provides statistics of the faculty members and teaching support staff in the University as of the academic year 2015/2016.

College  

Faculty Members

Instructors

Teaching Assistants

Humanities & Social Sciences

132

16

18

Sciences

100

21

4

Education

32

 0

4

Business & Economics

58

17

6

Law

49

1

10

Food & Agriculture

38

8

4

Engineering

95

19

9

Medicine & Health Sciences

100

5

11

Information Technology

32

9

4

University College

 0

214

 0

Total

636

310

70

Students

Various audit and accreditation bodies require our student numbers to be presented in various different ways using a range of definitions. The following data are total student head counts for each College, and include students in the foundation program who have not yet progressed to their chosen degree program. Further breakdowns of numbers based on specific definitions are available on request from the Planning, Academic and Institutional Development Department (irpu@uaeu.ac.ae).

There were 13,479 students registered at the University during the academic year 2015/2016. Enrolled male students represented 19%, while female students represented 81% of the entire student population. The distribution of the enrolled students across the various Colleges is presented in the following table.

College

Male Students

Female Students

Total

Humanities & Social Sciences

276

3,586

3,862

Sciences

202

984

1,186

Education

11

499

510

Business & Economics

609

1,835

2,444

Law

284

697

981

Food & Agriculture

67

588

655

Engineering

803

1,677

2,480

Medicine & Health Sciences

138

437

575

Information Technology

133

499

632

Doctorate

56

98

154

Total

2,579

10,900

13,479

 

Jul 21, 2016

حقائق وأرقام

معدلات التخرج والاستبقاء لطلبة

يرجى الضغط هنا للاطلاع على معدلات التخرج والاستبقاء لطلبة

أعضاء هيئة التدريس:

جميع أعضاء هيئة التدريس في جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة حاصلين على شهادة الدكتوراه من مؤسسات أكاديمية وطنية وعالمية معتمدة، والدرجات العلمية لهيئة التدريس في الجامعة هي: أستاذ، أستاذ مشارك، أستاذ مساعد ومعيد، فيما بلغ عدد أعضاء هيئة التدريس 636 عضواً خلال العام الجامعي 2015/2016، إضافة إلى عدد من الأعضاء الزائرين

 المدربون ومساعدو الأبحاث:

تضم جامعة الإمارات أيضاً، هيئة تدريس داعمة وهم، المدربون؛ من حملة درجة الماجستير، ومساعدو الأبحاث؛ الحاصلون على شهادة البكالوريوس، ويجب على مساعدي الأبحاث أن يقدموا إنجازات أكاديمية قيّمة خلال فترة دراستهم وعند التخرج ليظهر ذلك في معدلهم التراكمي (GPA).

 المعيدون المواطنون

المعيدون المواطنون؛ هم أعضاء هيئة التدريس المستقبلية المحتملة في الجامعة، ويجب عليهم إظهار تفوقهم العلمية خلال دراستهم الجامعية في مرحلة البكالوريوس، بعد ذلك تقدم لهم الجامعة الدعم في تعليمهم العالي، وقد بلغ عددهم 70 معيداً خلال العام الجامعي 2015/2016.

 مجموع أعضاء هيئة التدريس

يضم الجدول التالي إحصائيات بأعداد أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين الداعمين للتدريس في الجامعة للعام الجامعي 2015/2016.

الكلية

أعضاء هيئة التدريس

المدرسون

المعيدون

كلية العلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعيه

132

16

18

كلية العلوم

100

21

4

كلية التربية

32

 0

4

كلية الإدارة و الإقتصاد

58

17

6

كلية القانون

49

1

10

كلية الأغذية والزراعة 

38

8

4

كلية الهندسة 

95

19

9

كلية الطب والعلوم الصحية

100

5

11

كلية تقنية المعلومات

32

9

4

الكلية الجامعية

 0

214

 0

المجموع

636

310

70

الطلاب الذكور والإناث

تشترط العديد من هيئات التدقيق والاعتماد أعداد الطلاب لديها لتقديمها بطرق مختلفة باستخدام مجموعة من التعاريف. البيانات التالية هي إحصاء تعداد الطلبة لكل كلية، وتشمل الطلاب في المرحلة التأسيسية الذين لم يتخصصوا حتى الآن في البرامج التي اختاروها. يتم توفير المزيد من الأرقام التفصيلية وعلى أسس تعاريف محددة حسب الطلب من إدارة التخطيط والتطوير العلمي والمؤسسي (irpu@uaeu.ac.ae).

بلغ عدد الطلبة المسجلين في الجامعة 13,479خلال العام الجامعي 2015/2016، يمثل الطلاب الذكور المسجلون 19٪، في حين تمثل الطالبات 81٪ من إجمالي العدد الكلي، ويوضح الجدول التالي توزيع الطلبة المسجلين في مختلف الكليات.

الكلية

الطلاب

الطالبات

المجموع

كلية العلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية

276

3,586

3,862

كلية العلوم

202

984

1,186

كلية التربية

11

499

510

كلية الإدارة و الإقتصاد

609

1,835

2,444

كلية القانون

284

697

981

كلية الأغذية والزراعة

67

588

655

كلية الهندسة

803

1,677

2,480

كلية الطب والعلوم الصحية

138

437

575

كلية تقنية المعلومات

133

499

632

الدكتوراة

56

98

154

المجموع

2,579

10,900

13,479

 

 

 

Jul 21, 2016