WHY CHOOSE UAEU?

1. Excellence

At UAEU we focus on the quality of the learning experience for each student. UAEU’s “excellence agenda” involves every aspect of the university. Here you will find the finest faculty in the nation, the most advanced technology in the region and the most modern and attractive campus facilities to be found anywhere. Our unrelenting focus on excellence ensures that your degree is highly regarded, both nationally and internationally, and that you will leave the university fully equipped for professional and personal success.

2. International Recognition

Based upon our international reputation, the employability of our graduates, and our research productivity, UAEU continues to rank among the best of the world’s universities. QS, a London-based international ranking of the world’s leading universities, rates UAEU in the top 500 in the world. QS also includes UAEU on its list of the top 50 world universities that have been founded within the past 50 years.

3. Employability of our Graduates

Since our programs have been designed in partnership with employers, our graduates are highly sought after by both private and government entities. Our academic programs include not just classroom theory, but also practical internships and research experiences. Our graduates consistently find that their hands-on experience provides them both with the practical skills that employers value and with the connections and relationships that are an important part of the career-building process.

4. A Supportive Learning Environment

UAEU is committed to providing the support to ensure that every student can be successful. Our support services include counseling, healthcare, IT support, disability support, career services, financial aid, international student services, alumni services, a student success center and a student council. Regardless of the obstacles that you encounter along the way, there is always a mentor, a counselor, or an advisor nearby to help. Each student is provided with an individual academic advisor to assist with the critical decisions and choices that you face along the road to academic and career success.

5.  A Vibrant Living Environment

Our goal is not only to give students an excellent degree qualification but also to ensure that you have fun along the way. Our students come from more than 60 countries, so you will interact with and learn from people of diverse cultural backgrounds. The university offers a wealth of extra-curricular activities and life-enhancing experiences to enrich your university experience, and with more than 50 Clubs and Societies at UAEU, there is no shortage of opportunities to have fun outside of lectures and to make friends. UAEU’s campus is a real community with multiple cafés and restaurants, retail and banking facilities, bright, modern campus residences, and exceptional athletic and recreational facilities.

6.  A Magnificent New Campus

The new UAEU campus features the most modern architecture, zones for specialized research centers, cutting edge IT network infrastructure, classrooms and labs that feature the latest equipment and instructional technology to enhance student learning. There is also an expansive library offering vast physical and electronic resources, two world class health clubs equipped with latest fitness equipment, two Olympic sized swimming pools, as well as tennis, basketball, and badminton courts.

7.  Cutting-Edge Research

The UAEU is the nation’s premier research university. We not only transmit knowledge to our students, but through our colleges and research centers we help to create new knowledge, work on developing new treatments for cancer, produce new technology for addressing the world’s energy needs and develop new techniques for increasing the global food supply. Each year our historians and archaeologists help to discover and assess historical artifacts concerning the accomplishments and culture of the people from this part of the world. As a UAEU student, you will have the opportunity to work side by side with internationally known research faculty on these exciting projects.

8.  Community Outreach

As the UAE’s national university, UAEU recognizes the responsibility of the university and our graduates to contribute to the wellbeing of the broader community. We encourage our students and staff to give back to the community through civic engagement, public service, and research. The university helps students connect with volunteer and community service organizations in the student’s particular area of interest.

9.  Choice

No university in the nation provides as many academic choices as UAEU. The university offers 52 Bachelor’s degree programs, 37 Master’s programs, a Doctor of Medicine (MD), a Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm.D), a Ph.D program, and a Doctor of Business Administration (DBA) across a broad range of disciplines, including business, economics, education, engineering, food and agriculture, humanities, the social sciences, IT, law, medicine and health sciences, and the natural sciences. Many of our degree programs are unique to UAEU, and many of them are offered in unique combinations. Whatever your interests, talents, and goals, UAEU has a program to match.

 

 

Jul 27, 2017

لماذا الجامعة؟

 

1- الامتياز

تركز "أجندة الامتياز" التي تزخر بها جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة على جودة العملية التعليمية لكافة الطلبة، إذ تضم الجامعة نخبة من أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية في الدولة، مع امتلاكها لأكثر التكنولوجيا تقدماً في المنطقة، والمرافق الأكثر تطوراً وجاذبية في العالم، حيث إن عزم الجامعة الشديد نحو الامتياز يضمن حصولك على درجة علمية معترف بها محلياً ودولياً، ويدفع إلى إعدادك الإعداد الأمثل للنجاح المهني والشخصي.

2- الاعتراف الدولي

بناء على سمعتها الدولية، إمكانيات خريجيها التوظيفية ، وإنتاجية البحوث العلمية ، تواصل جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة إلى الارتقاء إلى مصاف أفضل جامعات العالم  حسب الترتيب الدولي للجامعات الرائدة في العالم لمؤسسة QS( كيو إس ) البريطانية ومقرها لندن، وهي ضمن أفضل 500 جامعة في العالم وفقاً لتصنيف التعليم والبحث العلمي، كما جاءت ضمن أفضل 50 جامعة في العالم ممن يقل عمرها عن 50 عاماً. وهي بالمرتبة الأولى في الدولة.

3- توظيف الخريجين

تم تصميم البرامج الأكاديمية بالتنسيق مع أصحاب العمل، الأمر الذي أدى إلى تزايد الطلب على خريجي الجامعة من قبل المؤسسات الحكومية والخاصة، ولا تقتصر هذه البرامج على المعرفة النظرية فحسب، بل تتضمن التدريب العملي والتجارب البحثية، مما يثبت كفاءة الخريج في الخبرة التطبيقية والمهارة العملية التي يستلزمها سوق العمل، علاوةً على تزويد خريجي الجامعة بشبكة من العلاقات المتينة المؤصلة في عملية البناء الوظيفي.

4- بيئة تعليمية مساندة

توفر جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة الدعم اللازم لنجاح الطلبة، وتشتمل الخدمات المساندة للجامعة على (الإرشاد - الرعاية الصحية - الدعم الفني لتكنولوجيا المعلومات - مساعدة ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة - الخدمات الوظيفية - المساعدات المالية - خدمات الطلبة الدوليين - خدمات الخريجين - مركز النجاح الطلابي – ومجلس اتحاد الطلبة)، وبعيداً عن الصعوبات التي ستواجهك في مسيرتك التعليمية؛ ستجد إلى جانبك مشرفاً أو مستشاراً أو مرشداً يمد لك يد العون، فضلاً عن وجود مرشد أكاديمي لمساعدتك في اتخاذ القرارات والاختيارات المهمة التي قد تواجهها في طريقك نحو تحقيق نجاحك الأكاديمي والمهني.

5- بيئة معيشية مفعمة بالحيوية

لا يقتصر هدف الجامعة على توفير مؤهلات علمية متميزة للطلبة فحسب، وإنما ضمان الاستمتاع بالعملية التعليمية، إذ يتوافد الطلبة من أكثر من 60 دولة حول العالم، لذلك ستستمتع بالتفاعل والتعلم من خلفياتهم الثقافية المختلفة، كما ستزودك الجامعة بمجموعة كبيرة من النشاطات اللاصفية والخبرات الحياتية التي ستثري تعليمك الجامعي، بالإضافة إلى وجود أكثر من 50 نادٍياً طلابياً، مما يوفر فرصاً لا محدودة لإقامة الصداقات والاستمتاع بعيداً عن المحاضرات، وكل ذلك يتم في حرمٍ جامعي يُمَثِّلُ مجتمعاً حقيقياً، يتوفر فيه العديد من المقاهي والمطاعم والمتاجر والمرافق المصرفية والسكنية الحديثة والمرافق الرياضية والترفيهية المتميزة.

6- حرم جامعي رائع

يشكل الحرم الجامعي الجديد للجامعة صرحاً معمارياً حديثاً، يضم بين جنباته مساحات مخصصة لمراكز أبحاث متخصصة، وبنية تحتية لشبكة متطورة من تكنولوجيا المعلومات، وقاعات دراسية ومختبرات مجهزة بأحدث المعدات والتقنيات التعليمية لرفع الجودة التدريسية، مع وجود مكتبة غنية بمختلف الموارد الإلكترونية والمطبوعة، إضافةً إلى النوادي الرياضية التي تحتوي على أحدث المعدات الرياضية بمواصفات عالمية، فضلاً عن المسابح الأولمبية وملاعب كرة السلة والتنس الأرضي وتنس الريشة وغيرها.

7- أبحاث تواكب العصر

تعتبر جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة الجامعة الوطنية البحثية الرائدة في الدولة، ولا يقتصر دورها في نقل المعرفة فحسب، بل تقوم كلياتها ومراكزها البحثية بخلق المعارف الجديدة، وتطوير طرق علاجية جديدة للسرطان، واكتشاف تقنيات جديدة لتلبية الاحتياجات العالمية من الطاقة، والبحث عن تقنيات جديدة لزيادة المحتوى العالمي من الغذاء، هذا في ظل اكتشاف خبرائها في التاريخ والآثار معلومات جديدة عن تاريخ وإنجازات وثقافة الشعوب في هذا الجزء من العالم، وكأحد طلبة الجامعة ستتاح لك فرصة العمل جنبا إلى جنب مع أعضاء هيئة تدريس وباحثين معروفين عالمياً في هذه المشاريع المتميزة.

8- الخدمة المجتمعية

تقوم جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بمسؤولية وطنية تجاه المجتمع، إذ تشجع الطلبة والموظفين على رد الجميل للوطن من خلال المشاركة المجتمعية والخدمة العامة والأبحاث، وتساعد في الوقت ذاته على الاتصال بالمؤسسات التطوعية وخدمة المجتمع التي تتوافق مع ميول الطلبة واهتماماتهم.

9- الاختيارات

تعتبر جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من أولى الجامعات التي تقدم الاختيارات الأكاديمية المتنوعة في الدولة، حيث تقدم الجامعة 52 برنامجاً في البكالوريوس، و37 برنامجاً في الماجستير، بالإضافة إلى الدرجات المهنية مثل دكتور في الطب ودكتور في الصيدلة وبرامج دكتوراه الفلسفة ، ودكتواره في إدارة الأعمال ، و تشمل برامج دكتوراه الفلسفة تخصصات عدة كليات (العلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية – العلوم – التربية – الإدارة والاقتصاد – القانون – الأغذية والزراعة – الهندسة – الطب والعلوم الصحية – تقنية المعلومات)، إذ يمتاز العديد من تلك البرامج بالتفرد، ويطرح الكثير منها في مجموعة استثنائية من التخصصات المزدوجة، ومهما كانت اهتماماتك ومواهبك وأهدافك؛ فإن الجامعة توفر لك البرنامج الذي تصبو إليه.

 

Aug 2, 2016