Home   /   DVCAA

Message from the Deputy VC for Academic Affairs (Provost)

dr.galebWelcome to the Office of the Deputy VC for Academic Affairs. Our office promotes and supports the academic environment for teaching and learning, research and scholarship, and service to our community and the world. Our goal is to facilitate the success of our students and faculty in all endeavors.

The United Arab Emirates University, with its nine colleges, distinctive research centers and institutes, offers our students a unique educational experience. We are committed to maintaining the highest standard of academic quality of our undergraduate and graduate programs. We are proud that our academic programs prepare our students to be our nation's future leaders. Similarly, our graduate programs provide our students with opportunities to advance their study in both professional programs and traditional academic areas.

As a research-intensive University, we are recognizing the quality of research and scholarship carried out by our exceptional faculty members. Our faculty and students are focusing on intellectual issues and research challenges of national importance, and we are extremely proud of their research achievements and their scientific publications in reputable international journals.

I encourage you to browse our website to learn more about our academic programs, research centers, distinguished faculty, and supportive University community.

Professor Ghaleb Ali Al Hadrami Al Breiki
Interim Deputy Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs & Provost 

Oct 19, 2016

كلمة النائب

prof.Ghalebمرحبا بكم في مكتب نائب مدير الجامعة للشؤون العلمية . يتطلع مكتبنا لتطوير ودعم  البيئة الأكاديمية لعملية  التعليم  والتعلم والبحث والمعرفة والخدمات المقدمة للمجتمع وللعالم، ونسعى  إلى تذليل كافة المصاعب لضمان نجاح الطلبة، وأعضاء هيئة التدريس على الأصعدة جميعها.

تقدم  جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من خلال كلياتها التسعة ومراكزها ومعاهدها البحثية المتميزة تجربة تربوية فريدة من نوعها للطلبة،  فنحن ملتزمون بالحفاظ على تقديم أرقى معايير الجودة الأكاديمية  في برامج التعليم الجامعي وبرامج الدراسات العليا، و نفخر ببرامجنا الأكاديمية  التي تسهم في  إعداد الطلبة وتأهليهم؛ ليكونوا قادة المستقبل، كما تمنح برامج الدراسات العليا الفرصة للطلبة لاستكمال دراستهم في البرامج المتخصصة أو في المجالات الأكاديمية التقليدية.

وبوصفنا جامعة ترتكز على البحث العلمي، فإننا  ندرك أهمية و جودة الأبحاث والمعارف التي يقدمها كادرنا التعليمي المتميز،و يركز طلبتنا و كادرنا التعليمي على القضايا الفكرية  والتحديات البحثية ذات الطابع الوطني، ولذا فإننا نفخر بإنجازاتهم البحثية ومنشوراتهم العلمية في الدوريات العالمية المرموقة.

أدعوكم لزيارة الصفحة الإلكترونية الخاصة بالجامعة للتعرف على المزيد من برامجنا الأكاديمية، و مراكزنا البحثية ، وأعضاء هيئة التدريس المتميزين ، وأسرة الجامعة المتعاونة.

 أ.د غالب الحضرمي البريكي
نائب مدير الجامعة للشؤون العلمية بالإنابة
Aug 21, 2016