About UAEU

General Information

Welcome to the United Arab Emirates University (UAEU) - the first and foremost comprehensive national university in the United Arab Emirates. Founded in 1976 by the late Sheikh Zayed Bin Sultan Al Nahyan, UAEU aspires to become a comprehensive, research-intensive university and currently enrolls approximately 14,000 Emirati and international students.
Know More

  • Vision
  • Mission
  • Values
  • Goals

Leadership and innovation in higher education, research and community service at national and international levels.

UAEU will continue its positive contribution to the advancement of UAE by delivering undergraduate and graduate education that meets international standards, engaging effectively with the community and the world to foster knowledge creation and dissemination, and enhancing the research capacity of the country

  1. Respect for Heritage and Cultural Diversity: We respect the deep-rooted values and the rich heritage of UAE and seek to sustain them. 
  2. Integrity and Transparency: We adhere to the highest ethical principles and work with integrity, transparency and accountability to create trust and credibility.
  3. Collaborative Work Environment : We support one another at work through cooperation and teamwork.
  4. Student Focus: We recognize that students are at the center of the university’s activities and ensure that our work contributes to continuous improvement in student success.
  5. Effectiveness in Decision-making: We focus on outcomes, base our decisions and plans on evidence and analysis, and develop and adopt efficient systems and procedures that support the university’s core business.
  6. Effective Communication: We are committed to effective communication, through a variety of communication methods, with all our stakeholders (staff, students, alumni, partners, vendors, and the local and international communities).
  7. Dedication to Knowledge: We are committed to world-class education and scholarship relevant to student careers and community needs. 
  1. Prepare students to be distinguished in their areas of specialization, leaders and productive members of society.
  2. Develop research capacity and innovation in areas of national and global importance.
  3. Expand international accreditation for the university and its academic programs and promote the university’s global reputation.
  4. Promote the University’s role in the transfer of knowledge and skills to serve the society.
  5. Ensure high quality, efficient and transparent administrative services.
  6. Entrench a culture of innovation in institutional work environment.

History and Key Achievements

Throughout our short history we have helped shape our country and wider region through research and the dissemination of knowledge. We strive to preserve our national heritage, while pursuing innovate solutions and promoting academic excellence.

2017

The “Roadmap to the University of the Future” was launched.

2016

UAEU received institutional accreditation from WASC (Senior College and University Commission: WSCUC).

2014

UAEU received institutional accreditation from the UAE Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research.

2013

University College is established. It includes three programs: the University Foundation Program; the Student Academic Success Program and the General Education Program. 

2012

 Mobile learning is introduced and UAEU ranks in the top 50 world universities that were founded within the past 50 years (QS World University Rankings).

2011

 UAEU ranks 338 in the QS World University rankings. The highest rankings to date. The College of IT receives ABET Accreditation.

2010

The university moves to a new state-of-the-art campus situated in Al Ain. The 80 hectare campus is a showcase of modern architecture, high-tech laboratories, specialized research centers, cutting-edge IT infrastructure and twenty-first century classroom technology

2009

The first Ph.D program is established.

2008

UAEU is chosen by the Royal College of Physicians of Ireland (RCPI) to be the second overseas venue for examinations in the Faculty of Occupational Medicine. 

2007

The Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences receives the Hamdan Award for Best Medical College in the Arab World.

2006

UAEU is placed among the top 10 research universities in the Islamic world by the SESRTCIC, OIC Research Center and ‘Smart Classrooms’ are introduced.

2003

English becomes the language of instruction.

2000

The university establishes the Faculty of Information Technology and the Research Affairs Unit to manage and promote scientific research.

1999

The College of Business and Economics receives AACSB accreditation. 

1998

The College of Engineering receives ABET accreditation and the university established the Continuing Education Center as another means of serving the community.

1991

The first Master's Degree Program is established in the Faculty of Science. It is an interdisciplinary program in environmental sciences.

1986

The Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences is established. Today, the College of Medicine and Health Sciences is ranked among the top medical schools in the Middle East.

1981

 The first student cohort graduated. This included 192 male and 50 female students, some of whom now hold key leadership position in the country. 

1980

 The Faculty of Agricultural Sciences and the Faculty of Engineering were established.

1978

 The Faculty of Shari'ah and Law was established.

1977

 In 1977 the university opened with four faculties. These were the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, the Faculty of Science, the Faculty of Education and the Faculty of Business and Economics.

1976

Sheikh Zayed Bin Sultan Al Nahayan, the first President of the UAE, understood that the future of any nation depends upon the education of its young people. In 1976 he established the United Arab Emirates University (UAEU). 

Accreditiation

Educational accreditation is a voluntary peer review process by the higher education community that aims to assure academic quality and accountability and to encourage improvement. Accrediting agencies develop evaluation criteria and conduct peer evaluations to assess whether or not those criteria are met.

Student Success at UAEU

The university’s mission includes preparing graduates for future leadership roles. We aim to produce graduates who will be leaders and pioneers in their respective fields. 

Learn More

Distinguished Alumni

UAEU has the largest alumni network in the UAE. We currently have more than 63,000 former students spread around the globe. Many of our graduates hold senior positions in academia, business, industry, and government ministries.

 

Learn More

UAEU Facts & Figures

Ranked

#5

in the Arab World

Ranked

#350

WorldWide

Ranked in the

Top 50

Universities under 50

Patents Awarded

16

 in 2016

World Class

9

Research Centers

Students from

64

Countries

 No. of

9

Colleges

Students

14,000 +

on Campus

Student 

9.2:1

 Faculty Ratio

University Leadership

University Council

The University Council is its Governing Board which, under Article 12 of the Federal Law No. 4 of 1976, is responsible for the quality, integrity, and financial sustainability of the University and for ensuring that its mission is being achieved. The Council exercises appropriate oversight over University policies and ongoing operations.

The Council is an independent policy-making body that, through its membership, activities, and decisions, is capable of reflecting constituent and public interest.

Please click here to view the University Council Bylaws.

H.E. Saeed Ahmed Ghobash 

Chancellor

The United Arab Emirates University takes pride in its achievements and prestigious position at both regional and global levels. Due to the unstinting support of the National Leadership, education has always been a strategic priority for the United Arab Emirates.

The University strives to meet the expectations and aspirations of the nation and society by adhering to the highest institutional principles, which includes respect for diverse values, national heritage, cultural diversity, integrity, transparency, teamwork, leadership, learning and effective decision-making and communication.

UAEU's strategic plan is derived from a vision of achieving, “leadership and innovation in higher education and scientific research and community service at local and international levels.” Its mission is to, “make a positive contribution to the progress of the United Arab Emirates through the provision of academic programs of international standards in both undergraduate and graduate studies, and to build local and international partnerships that promote the widespread dissemination of knowledge that provides support to the momentum of national development.”

The University plays an important role in many aspects of teaching, scientific research and community service. It is committed to qualifying graduates with highly developed skills and necessary knowledge to be both creative and innovative with an ability to compete in the labor market and take pride in their national identity.

In order to maintain the status and reputation of the University, UAEU is continuously reviewing and refining its programs, whether at Bachelor’s, Master’s or Doctoral levels. External evaluation of these programs at international standards ensure quality control of these courses. The development of teaching and learning methodologies, the use of smart devices in classrooms, the support of scientific research and development has all helped UAEU in obtaining global academic accreditation for its many programs and diverse colleges. UAEU seeks to maintain and expand the international institutional accreditation that has already been established.

To achieve quality control and optimum performance, the University is keen in attracting talented faculty and researchers. To this end, UAEU has provided special support for UAE nationals who wish to join its team. UAEU also delivers administrative and technical services of the highest quality, seeks partnerships at local, regional and global levels in order to contribute to a knowledgeable economy, achieves sustainable development, and builds a society based on the dissemination of knowledge and innovative ideas.

Prof. Mohamed Albaili

Vice Chancellor

The United Arab Emirates University strives to provide the best learning environment in order to achieve international standards and provide accredited academic programs. These higher education and graduate programs must keep pace with rapid changes in society and the labor market which needs national graduates capable of taking on responsibility. As such, we need to continue to develop in terms of scientific research. The university has already started on a radical shake up in various fields in order to reach international standards of excellence in its scientific and research practices.

UAEU has made innovation a strategic priority and seeks to encourage creativity and innovation that can contribute to strengthening sustainable development and the development of a knowledge economy at local and international levels. Through promoting creativity and innovation the university has established a competitive spirit throughout the scientific research community. This is in line with the national leadership’s ambitious vision of striving for continued excellence and leadership.

The university prepares students by developing skills, abilities and talents. This prepares graduates for the labor market. The continuous assessment of the teaching and learning process reflects the university’s desire to prepare students for the labor market.

UAEU is improving in terms of employee and administrative efficiency. This, in turn, lays the foundations to support business development, teamwork, innovation and efficiency. There are also ongoing periodical revisions of internal regulations, policies and procedures which benefit the university community and our strategic partners.

The high ranking of UAEU as a leading scientific institution in higher education in the UAE is the result of sustained efforts towards creativity, innovation and scientific research, while still safeguarding the societal values and principles promoted by the national leadership.

Prof.Ghaleb Ali Al Hadrami Al Breiki

Deputy VC for Academic Affairs (Provost)

Welcome to the Office of the VC for Academic Affairs. Our office promotes and supports the academic environment for teaching and learning, research and scholarship, and service to our community and the world. Our goal is to facilitate the success of our students and faculty in all endeavors.

The United Arab Emirates University, with its nine colleges, distinctive research centers and institutes, offers our students a unique educational experience. We are committed to maintaining the highest standard of academic quality of our undergraduate and graduate programs. We are proud that our academic programs prepare our students to be our nation's future leaders. Similarly, our graduate programs provide our students with opportunities to advance their study in both professional programs and traditional academic areas.

As a research-intensive University, we are recognizing the quality of research and scholarship carried out by our exceptional faculty members. Our faculty and students are focusing on intellectual issues and research challenges of national importance, and we are extremely proud of their research achievements and their scientific publications in reputable international journals.

I encourage you to browse our website to learn more about our academic programs, research centers, distinguished faculty, and supportive University community.

Dr. Ali Al Kaabi

Deputy VC for Finance & Administration (Secretary General)

The Deputy VC for Finance & Administration (Secretary General) division provides services that support the academic mission of the United Arab Emirates University. Broadly, these services include finance, budget, facilities, human resources, auxiliaries and safety. We pursue a continuous improvement approach to deliver efficient and high quality services to our customers. We strive to engender a sense of collaboration and community and to provide an appealing environment that creates a special place in which to learn, live, and work.

The Secretary General Division is comprised of several service areas, and while these areas may appear discrete, they are, in practice, highly cooperative and supportive teams that often overlap in creative ways to optimize UAEU's resources. By working as a highly cooperative team, we are able to recognize opportunities for improvement in all that we do.

I hope that you will take the time to review our services and become familiar with the offerings of the Secretary General Division through our website. Your feedback and comments are always welcome.

Dr. Ateeq Jakah Almansoori

Associate Provost for Students’ Affairs

Life at UAEU is more than just getting a degree; there are many exciting and challenging opportunities that promote academic interest such as extra-curricular activities, social engagements, community service, and much more. The Student Affairs and Enrollment Division is committed to advancing student learning that builds a community. We are a learning organization that creates engaging environments and programs to transform student learning. We promote a caring and safe community that increases our students' abilities to learn and make smart choices. We promote inclusiveness, support the success and growth of all students, and enrich the student experience. UAEU graduates are equipped with lifelong skills, such as critical thinking, problem solving, effective communication, leadership, and how to be a team player.

The high number of students participating in our programs and activities indicates that many of our students avail of the extra-curricular opportunities offered by our array of student clubs. We hope that our students will continue to be involved so that they can benefit from the out-of-classroom experiences that complement their academic life. We encourage you to get involved in student life, to make new friends, become a member of a student club, or to get involved as a student ambassador at open days and campus activities, and to make a difference in yours and other students’ lives. Your time at UAEU can be as fulfilling, exciting, fun, and rewarding as you would like it to be.

Dr. Gordon C. Baylis

Associate Provost for Research

As the world enters a constant innovation economy, those countries that embrace innovation will be clear winners. In response to the United Arab Emirates strategic vision, our charge to become “The University of the Future” is both exciting and humbling. United Arab Emirates University must rise to this challenge by building a more substantial research portfolio that is seamlessly integrated with our missions of teaching and service.

The Office of the Associate Provost for Research is dedicated to facilitating the research and creative activities of all faculty and students at the university in order to support this crucial aspect of their careers. We support increased research productivity by helping to secure funding for research from inside the university and outside. As the research stature of UAEU increases, we facilitate the protection and exploitation of intellectual property, and work to place UAEU at the center of a vibrant innovation ecosystem.

The key to innovation is for our university to be intellectually permeable; we strive to build closer relationships with the government, industry, and the people, in order to best serve the country, and the region.


International Communication Unit

The International Communication Unit facilitates the development of sustainable local and international partnerships with universities, corporations, governments and embassies in order to foster academic cooperation and to keep abreast of international best practices in education.

Learn More

Community Outreach

UAEU recognizes the responsibility of the university and its graduates to contribute to the well-being of the broader community. Community engagement and social responsibility describe how we make a difference to the social and economic well-being of our communities through teaching, research, public events and activities.

Learn More

 
Last updated:  Site best viewed at 1024 x 768 resolution in I.E 9+, Mozilla 3.5+, Google Chrome 3.0+, Safari 5.0+

عفوا

لايوجد محتوى عربي لهذه الصفحة

عفوا

يوجد مشكلة في الصفحة التي تحاول الوصول إليها

Oct 18, 2018

عن الجامعة

نظرة عامة

مرحبا بكم في جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة - أول جامعة وطنية شاملة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. تأسست جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في عام 1976 بقرار من المغفور له بإذن الله الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان طيب الله ثراه، وتطمح إلى أن تكون جامعة بحثية شاملة. يبلغ عدد الطلبة المسجلين في الجامعة حاليا ما يقارب 14000 طالب إماراتي ودولي.

للمزيد

  • الرؤية
  • الرسالة
  • القيم
  • الأهداف

الريادة والابتكار في التعليم العالي، البحث العلمي وخدمة المجتمع على المستويين المحلي والدولي.

ستواصل جامعة الإمارات إسهامها الإيجابي في تقدم دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من خلال تقديم برامج علمية عالية الجودة في مرحلتي الدراسات الجامعية والدراسات العليا، وتطوير القدرات البحثية في الدولة، إلى جانب الشراكة الفاعلة محلياً ودولياً لتعزيز إنتاج ونشر المعرفة ودعم التنمية الوطنية.

  1. احترام القيم والتراث والتنوع الثقافي: تحترم الجامعة القيم الراسخة والتراث الغني للوطن وتسعى للمشاركة بفاعلية في الحفاظ عليه واستمراره، كما تحترم التنوع الثقافي والتعددية والرأي الآخر

  2. النزاهة والشفافية: نلتزم بأعلى المبادئ الأخلاقية، ونتعهد بالعمل بنزاهة وشفافية بما يحقق العدالة ويعزز الثقة والمصداقية والمساءلة المؤسسية.

  3. العمل بروح الفريق: نحن ندعم بعضنا البعض في عملنا من خلال التعاون والعمل الجماعي، ونثمن البيئة الصحية التي يخلقها هذا النهج.

  4. الريادة والتعلم المستمر: نحن ننمي روح الابتكار والمبادرة والتميز ، ونطبق أفضل الممارسات العالمية في جميع أعمال الجامعة، كما نثمن التركيز على نجاح الطالب والرغبة الدائمة في التعلم المستمر وتبادل المعرفة بين المعنيين.

  5. فاعلية اتخاذ القرار: نحن ملتزمون أن تكون قراراتنا وخططنا مستندة إلى أدلة وتحليل، كما نلتزم بتبني نظم وإجراءات فعالة تتسم بالكفاءة.

  6. التواصل الفعال: نلتزم بتفعيل سياسات وقنوات الاتصال المتنوعة مع كافة الفئات المعنية الموظفين، الطلبة، الشركاء، الموردين، المجتمع المحلي والدولي.

  7. التفاني في سبيل المعرفة: نحن ملتزمون بتحقيق نجاح عالمي في مجال التعليم وتقديم منح مالية لتوظيف الطلاب وتلبية حاجات المجتمع.

  1. إعداد طلبة ليكونوا متميزين في مجالات تخصصهم، قياديين ومنتجين في مجتمعاتهم. 

  2.  تطوير قدرات البحث العلمي والابتكار في المجالات ذات الأهمية الوطنية والدولية.

  3. توسيع نطاق الاعتماد الدولي للجامعة ولبرامجها الاكاديمية وتعزيز  سمعتها دولياً.

  4. تعزيز دور الجامعة في إنتاج ونقل المعارف والمهارات لخدمة المجتمع.

  5. ضمان تقديم كافة الخدمات الإدارية وفق معايير الجودة والكفاءة والشفافية.

  6. ترسيخ ثقافة الابتكار في بيئة العمل المؤسسي.

أهم التواريخ والإنجازات

حققت الجامعة خلال عمرها القصير إنجازات عظيمة وقد ساعدت هذه الإنجازات في رسم ملاح المجتمع والمنطقة من خلال الأبحاث ونشر المعرفة، كما تسعى الجامعة للحفاظ على التراث الإماراتي وفي نفس الوقت تبحث عن حلول مبتكرة وتعمل على تعزيز التميز الأكاديمي. 

2017

صُنّفت جامعة الإمارات الأولى على مستوى الدولة والسادسة على مستوى العالم العربي و 390 على مستوى العالم حسب التصنيف العالمي للجامعات QS.

2016

حصلت جامعة الإمارات على الاعتماد المؤسسي من WASC هيئة الاعتماد الأكاديمي العالمي لجامعات غرب الولايات المتحدة الأميركية ‏WSCUC.

2014

حصلت الجامعة على الاعتماد المؤسسي من وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي.

2013

تم تأسيس الكلية الجامعية والتي تحتوي على ثلاثة برامج هي: برنامج التأسيس الجامعي، وبرنامج التميز الأكاديمي، وبرنامج التعليم العام.

2012

تم اتباع نظام التعليم عبر الأجهزة المحمولة وصنفت الجامعة من ضمن أفضل خمسين جامعة تحت عمر الخمسين سنة حسب التصنيف العالمي للجامعات QS.

2011

 حصلت جامعة الامارات على المركز 338 عالمياً حسب التصنيف العالمي لـ QS وهو التصنيف الأعلى الذي حصلت عليه الجامعة لغاية تاريخه، كما حصلت كلية تقنية المعلومات على اعتماد ABET.

2010

انتقلت الجامعة الى حرم جامعي جديد في مدينة العين تبلغ مساحته 80 هكتاراً حيث يعتبر تحفة معمارية، كما يضم الحرم الجديد مختبرات حديثة مزودة بكافة وسائل التقنيات ومراكز بحثية، وبنى تحتية لتقنيات المعلومات، وفصول دراسية ذكية.

2009

تم طرح اول برنامج دكتوراه.

2008

تم اختيار جامعة الإمارات كثاني مركز في الخارج لاختبارات الطب المهني من قبل كلية الطب المهني التابع للكلية الملكية للأطباء في ايرلندا.

2007

حصلت كلية الطب والعلوم الصحية على جائزة حمدان لأفضل كلية طبية في العالم العربي. 

2006

تم تصنيف جامعة الامارات كواحدة من ضمن أفضل 10 جامعات تركز على الأبحاث في العالم الإسلامي من قبل كل من مركز الأبحاث الإحصائية والاقتصادية والاجتماعية والتدريب للدول الإسلامية SESRTCIC ومركز أبحاث منظمة التعاون الإسلامي OIC، كما تم تحويل الفصول الدراسية الى فصول ذكية 

2003

أصبحت اللغة الإنجليزية هي لغة التعليم.

2000

أسست كلية تقنية المعلومات ووحدة الأبحاث لإدارة وتطوير الأبحاث العلمية.

1999

حصلت كلية الإدارة والاقتصاد على الاعتماد الأكاديمي AACSB.

1998

حصلت كلية الهندسة على الاعتماد الأكاديمي ABET، كما أسست الجامعة مركزاً للتعليم المستمر كوسيلة أخرى لخدمة المجتمع.

1991

طرحت كلية العلوم أول برنامج ماجستير في الجامعة وهو برنامج متعدد التخصصات في العلوم البيئية.

1986

تم تأسيس كلية الطب والعلوم الصحية لتطوير الخدمات الصحية المقدمة في الدولة وتقليل الاعتماد على الأطباء الأجانب، ولإنشاء برنامج بحثي يلبي احتياجات الدولة في مجال الطب. وتصنف الكلية اليوم كواحدة من أفضل كليات الطب في الشرق الأوسط.

1981

تخرجت اول دفعة من طلبة جامعة الإمارات وكانت تضم 192 طالباً و50  طالبةً، ويشغل  الآن بعضهم مناصب رئيسية في الدولة.

1980

 أسست كل من: كلية العلوم الزراعية، وكلية الهندسة.

1978

أسست كلية الشريعة والقانون 

1977

 في عام 1977 كانت جامعة الامارات تضم أربع كليات وهي: كلية العلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية التي كانت تعرف آنذاك بكلية الفنون، وكلية العلوم، وكلية التربية، وكلية الإدارة والاقتصاد التي كانت تعرف بكلية العلوم الإدارية والسياسية.

1976

لقد أيقن الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان -رحمه الله- أول رئيس لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة أن مستقبل أي أمة يعتمد على تعليم أبنائها، وكان يحلم بإنشاء جامعة وطنية رائدة تقدم لطلبتها تعليماً عالمياً مرموقاً وتعد جيلاً مثقفاً . وقد تحول حلم الشيخ زايد إلى حقيقة عندما أسست جامعة الإمارات عام 1976.

الاعتماد المؤسسي والأكاديمي

الاعتماد الأكاديمي هو عملية تقييم تقوم بها مؤسسات التعليم العالي بشكل تطوعي لضمان الجودة الأكاديمية للبرامج المطروحة وتشجيع الجامعات والمؤسسات التعليمية على التطوير. وبدورها تقوم هيئات الاعتماد بتحديد معايير محددة وتقييم المؤسسات التعليمية للتأكد من مطابقة هذه المعايير.

نجاح الطلبة

تتضمن رسالة الجامعة إعداد خريجين يشغلون مناصب قيادية في المستقبل. كما تهدف الجامعة الى تخريج طلبة ليكونوا قياديين، وأصحاب ريادة في تخصصاتهم.

للمزيد

الخريجون المتميزون

تخرج جامعة الإمارات أكبر عدد من الطلبة في دولة الإمارات، حيث تخرج من الجامعة أكثر عن 63000 طالباً وطالبةً، وكثير من الخريجين يحتلون مناصب مرموقة في المجال الأكاديمي، وإدارة الأعمال، والصناعة، والوزارات، والهيئات الحكومية.

للمزيد

حقائق وأرقام عن الجامعة

صنفت

#1

 على مستوى الإمارات

صنفت

#5

على مستوى الوطن العربي

صنفت

#390

على مستوى العالم

من أفضل 

50 جامعة

تحت عمر الـ50 على مستوى العالم 

 حصلت على

16

جائزة اختراع في 2016

 تضم مراكز بحثية

 ذات مستوى عالمي

تحتضن طلاب من

64

دولة

 تضم

9

 كليات

 عدد الطلبة حالياً 

14,000+ 

 في الحرم الجامعي

نسبة الطلاب  

9.2:1

الى اعضاء هيئة التدريس

الإدارة العليا

مجلس الجامعة

أنشأ مجلس جامعة الإمارات بموجب المادة 12 من القانون الاتحادي رقم 4 لسنة 1976، وهو بمثابة هيئة مستقلة لوضع السياسات المرتبطة بالعضوية والأنشطة والقرارات، كما أنه الجهة الإدارية المسؤولة عن جودة مخرجات الجامعة واستدامتها المالية وضمان تحقيق مهمتها العلمية من خلال متابعة تنفيذ السياسات وتقييمها تحقيقاً للمصلحة العامة

انقر هنا لاستعراض اللائحة الداخلية لمجلس الجامعة.

د. علي راشد النعيمي

الرئيس الأعلى

تعتز جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بإنجازاتها ومسيرتها الأكاديمية، ومكانتها المرموقة على المستوى الإقليمي والعالمي، بفضل الدعم اللامحدود الذي تتلقاه من القيادة الرشيدة والتي وضعت التعليم ضمن الأولويات الاستراتيجية للدولة.

وتحرص الجامعة على تحقيق توقعات وتطلعات الدولة والمجتمع منها، والتمسك بالمبادئ المؤسسية الرفيعة من احترام القيم والتراث والتنوع الثقافي، والنزاهة والشفافية، والعمل بروح الفريق، والريادة والتعلم المستمر، وفاعلية اتخاذ القرار، والتواصل الفعال.

إن الخطة الاستراتيجية للجامعة، تستند في رؤيتها لتحقيق "الريادة والابتكار في التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي وخدمة المجتمع على المستويين المحلي والدولي"، وترتكز في رسالتها على "الإسهام الايجابي في تقدم دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من خلال تقديم برامج أكاديمية ترقى للمعايير الدولية في مرحلتي الدراسات الجامعية والدراسات العليا، وبناء شراكات فاعلة محلياً ودولياً لتعزيز إنتاج ونشر المعرفة وتطوير  التنمية الوطنية".

وتنهض الجامعة بدورها الهام في مجالات التدريس والبحث العلمي وخدمة المجتمع وفق أفضل المعايير العالمية، ملتزمة بالإعداد المتميز لطلبتها وخريجيها وتنمية مهاراتهم، واعتزازهم بهويتهم الوطنية، وقدرتهم على التنافس في سوق العمل، وعلى الابداع والابتكار.

ولتعزيز المكانة المرموقة للجامعة، يتم الإعداد والتحديث المستمر للبرامج والخطط الدراسية (بكالوريوس – ماجستير – دكتوراه) والتقييم الدوري الخارجي لها وفق أعلى معايير الجودة العالمية، وبما يتفق مع متطلبات سوق العمل، وتطوير أساليب التعليم والتعلم باستخدام الأجهزة الذكية، ودعم البحث العلمي وتطوير أنشطته، واستكمال الحصول على الاعتماد الأكاديمي العالمي لكافة برامج وكليات الجامعة، والمحافظة على الاعتماد المؤسسي الدولي الذي حصلت عليه.

ولتحقيق الجودة الشاملة والارتقاء المستمر بمستوى الأداء، تحرص الجامعة على استقطاب المتميزين من أعضاء هيئة التدريس والباحثين، وتعمل على تقديم الدعم الخاص للمواطنين منهم. كما تحرص على توفير الخدمات الإدارية والفنية عالية الجودة، وتفعيل الشراكات مع المجتمع المحلي والإقليمي والعالمي، والمساهمة في استشراف المستقبل لبناء مجتمع يقوم على اقتصاد المعرفة وتحقيق التنمية المستدامة.

أ.د محمد عبدالله البيلي

مدير الجامعة

تحرص جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة على توفير أفضل بيئة تعليمية محفزة لأبنائها الطلبة وفق أفضل معايير الجودة العالمية والبرامج الأكاديمية المعتمدة في برامج التعليم الجامعي وبرامج الدراسات العليا، وذلك لمواكبة التغيرات السريعة التي يشهدها المجتمع، واحتياجات سوق العمل من الكوادر الوطنية المتميزة والقادرة على تحمل المسئولية، وفي ضوء هذه المتطلبات تأتي حاجة الجامعة إلى التطوير المستمر في مخرجاتها العلمية والبحثية. وقد بدأت الجامعة بالفعل في إحداث تغيرات جذرية  في شتى المجالات مواكبةً لمعايير  التميز العالمية وأفضل الممارسات العلمية.

وتولي جامعة الإمارات الابتكار أولوية استراتيجية لخلق بيئة حاضنة تشجع على الإبداع والعمل على خلق افكار إبداعية تساهم في تقديم مخرجات لتعزيز دور الدولة في التنمية المستدامة والاقتصاد المعرفي على المستوى المحلي والعالمي. وذلك من خلال تشجيع المبدعين والمبتكرين، وقد رسخت الجامعة روح التنافسية في المجتمع الجامعي من خلال البحث العلمي والابتكار والإبداع في المجالات المختلفة، بما يحقق رؤية القيادة الرشيدة نحو تأكيد السعي دوماً نحو التميز والريادة.

كما تحرص الجامعة على إعداد الطلبة إعداداً متميزاً من خلال تنمية مهاراتهم وقدراتهم وصقل مواهبهم، وتهيئتهم لسوق العمل لضمان تميزهم في المؤسسات التي يلتحقون بها، فالتقييم المستمر لعمليتي التعليم والتعلم يعكس حرص الجامعة على نجاح طلبتها وتأهيلهم بالمهارات التي تمكنهم من مواجهة سوق العمل.

وتعمل الجامعة على تطوير وتحسين كفاءة موظفيها وخدماتها الادارية، من خلال وضع أسس تدعم هذا التحول لتركز على تطوير العمل، والعمل بروح الفريق الواحد، والابتكار والكفاءة، والمراجعة المستمرة للوائح الداخلية، والسياسات، والإجراءات، بشكل دوري، مما ينعكس بالفائدة على المجتمع الجامعي والشركاء الاستراتيجيين بشكل فعال ومتميز.

إن المكانة المتميزة التي تبوأتها الجامعة كمؤسسة علمية رائدة في التعليم العالي في الدولة ما هو إلا ثمرة للجهود والمساعي الحثيثة نحو الإبداع والابتكار والبحث العلمي، مع المحافظة على القيم المجتمعية والمبادئ العريقة التي تلبي تطلعات قيادتنا الرشيدة. 

 أ.د غالب الحضرمي البريكي

نائب مدير الجامعة للشؤون الأكاديمية

مرحبا بكم في مكتب نائب نائب مدير الجامعة للشؤون الأكاديمية. يتطلع مكتبنا لتطوير ودعم  البيئة الأكاديمية لعملية  التعليم  والتعلم والبحث والمعرفة والخدمات المقدمة للمجتمع وللعالم، ونسعى  إلى تذليل كافة المصاعب لضمان نجاح الطلبة، وأعضاء هيئة التدريس على الأصعدة جميعها.

تقدم  جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من خلال كلياتها التسعة ومراكزها ومعاهدها البحثية المتميزة تجربة تربوية فريدة من نوعها للطلبة،  فنحن ملتزمون بالحفاظ على تقديم أرقى معايير الجودة الأكاديمية  في برامج التعليم الجامعي وبرامج الدراسات العليا، و نفخر ببرامجنا الأكاديمية  التي تسهم في  إعداد الطلبة وتأهليهم؛ ليكونوا قادة المستقبل، كما تمنح برامج الدراسات العليا الفرصة للطلبة لاستكمال دراستهم في البرامج المتخصصة أو في المجالات الأكاديمية التقليدية.

وبوصفنا جامعة ترتكز على البحث العلمي، فإننا  ندرك أهمية و جودة الأبحاث والمعارف التي يقدمها كادرنا التعليمي المتميز،و يركز طلبتنا و كادرنا التعليمي على القضايا الفكرية  والتحديات البحثية ذات الطابع الوطني، ولذا فإننا نفخر بإنجازاتهم البحثية ومنشوراتهم العلمية في الدوريات العالمية المرموقة.

د. علي الكعبي

نائب مدير الجامعة للشؤون المالية والإدارية (الأمين العام)

يوفر قطاع نائب مدير الجامعة للشؤون المالية والإدارية ( الأمين العام ) الخدمات التي تدعم رسالة جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة العلمية والأكاديمية وتشمل هذه الخدمات الشؤون المالية، والمرافق الجامعية، والموارد البشرية، والخدمات العامة والمناقصات والمشتريات. نحن نتبع منهج التحسين المستمر لتقديم خدمات ذات جودة عالية من الكفاءة لعملائنا ، ونحن نسعى جاهدين لخلق بيئة تعاون جاذبة للتعليم والحياة والعمل.

يتضمن قطاع نائب مدير الجامعة للشؤون المالية والإدارية عدة إدارات خدمية ، تشمل الشؤون المالية ، والموارد البشرية، والمرافق الجامعية ، والخدمات العامة والمناقصات والمشتريات ويشرف عليها الأمين العام ، وينسق بينها وبين الأجهزة الجامعية الأخرى، لتوفير مقومات العملية التعليمية والجهات المهنية كافة وفقا للمعايير الدولية والإقليمية.

ويسعى القطاع إلى تحويل الخدمات الإدارية إلى التطبيقات الذكية لتحقيق نسبة الرضا الكامل للعملاء من طلبة، وعاملين ومجتمع. وإزاء هذا نأمل منكم مراجعة خدماتنا على الموقع الإلكتروني وإبداء التوصيات بشأن تلك الخدمات، ليتسنى لنا تطويرها.

د. عتيق جكه المنصوري

النائب المشارك لشؤون الطلبة

لا تقتصر مهمة جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة على منح الشهادات الجامعية فحسب، بل تتعداها إلى توفير الفرص المتميّزة والمليئة بالتحديات التي تعزز الاهتمامات الأكاديمية للطلبة، مثل: الأنشطة اللاصفية، والمشاركات الاجتماعية وغيرها. إنَّ قسم شؤون الطلبة وتسجيلهم ملتزم بتحسين عملية تعلم الطلاب التي تساهم في بناء المجتمع. ونحن نعتز بأن نكون مؤسسة تعليمية تسعى لخلق بيئة ومناهج  تعليمية متميّزة تمكننا من تطوير عملية التعلم عند الطلبة.

ونحن  نؤسس لبناء مجتمع تتوفر فيه الرعاية والأمان الذي يسهم في تنمية قدرات الطلاب، ويساعدهم على الاختيارات الصحيحة. كما أننا نسعى لاحتضان ودعم نجاح الطلبة وتطورهم، وإثراء تجاربهم.

 إنَّ خريجي جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة مسلحون بمهارات تبقى معهم مدى الحياة مثل: مهارات التفكير البناء، وحل المشكلات، والتواصل الفعَّال مع الآخرين، والريادة، والعمل بروح الفريق.

 إنَّ العدد الهائل من الطلبة المشاركين في برامجنا وأنشطتنا هو خير دليل على أنَّ كثيرًا منهم يستفيد من الفرص المتاحة، وذلك من خلال المشاركة الإيجابية والفعالية عن طريق انضمامهم لأحد الأندية الطلابية في الجامعة.ونحن نأمل أنْ تستمر المشاركة في هذه الأنشطة؛ من أجل الاستفادة القصوى من هذه الخبرات التي هي استكمال للحياة الأكاديمية.

نحن نشجع الطلبة على المشاركة في الحياة الطلابية والقيام بصداقات جديدة والانخراط في الأندية، وأيضا المشاركة كسفراء للطلبة في الأيام المفتوحة والأنشطة المتنوّعة بالحرم الجامعي، وهذا من شأنه أن يُحدث تأثيرا ايجابيا في حياتكم وفي حياة الطلبة الآخرين. وسيصبح الوقت الذي تقضونه بجامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة مملوءً بالكثير من الرضى والمتعة والإنجازات.

 أ.د غالب الحضرمي البريكي

النائب المشارك للبحث العلمي

مرحبا بكم في مكتب النائب المشارك للبحث العلمي.

يعمل مكتب النائب المشارك للبحث العلمي على دعم مجتمع الجامعة البحثي؛ لتشجيع البحث والابتكار من أجل المضي قدماً في الوصول بجامعة الإمارات للتميز على المستوى العالمي. نحن ملتزمون بأعلى معايير النزاهة في تحقيق رسالة جامعة الإمارات في دعم وتطوير الحلول البحثية الابتكارية في المجالات ذات أهمية استراتيجية للدولة. حيث تمثل الأبحاث في الجامعة خدمة أساسية للدولة. 

ومن أهم أولوياتنا خدمة العملاء وبناء علاقات تعاون على المستويين المحلي والدولي. ونتعهد ببذل قصارى جهدنا لمساعدتكم عند تواصلكم معنا سواء كنتم تتواصلون معنا بهدف شخصي أو بهدف التعاون كممثل لهيئة أو شركة. في أي حال، نحن نقدر زيارتكم وأهتمامكم بنا. 

وحدة الاتصال الدولي

تسهل وحدة الاتصال الدولي تطوير شراكات محلية ودولية مستدامة مع الجامعات، والمؤسسات، والجهات الحكومية، والسفارات لتعزيز التعاون الأكاديمي لتمكين الجامعة من مواكبة أفضل الممارسات العالمية في مجال التعليم.

للمزيد

خدمة المجتمع

تدرك جامعة الامارات جيدا دورها ودور خريجي الجامعة للمساهمة في خدمة المجتمع، وتتجلى المشاركة المجتمعية للجامعة عن طريق مساهمتها في التطور الاقتصادي والاجتماعي للدولة من خلال تقديم التعليم وإعداد الأبحاث وتنظيم العديد من الفعاليات والأنشطة للمجتمع.

للمزيد

آخر تحديث للصفحة في    هذا الموقع يمكن تصفحه بالشكل المناسب من خلال شاشة 1024x768 يدعم مايكروسوفت انترنت اكسبلورر 9.0+، فاير فوكس 2.0+، سفاري 3+، جوجل كروم 12.0+

Sorry

There is no English content for this page

Sorry

There is a problem in the page you are trying to access.

Mar 6, 2018