Home   /   DVCSAE


Center for Career Placement and Alumni

The Center for Career Placement and Alumni (CCPA) provides students and Alumni with many opportunities for career preparation and employment. Through our different services, we aspire to provide students with internship and work placements that have a significant impact on their professional lives; to prepare students for developing and pursuing careers and to assist them in the cultivation and enrichment of career-related skills; to build a strong connection and collaboration with all UAEU alumni; and to provide effective and efficient services to organizations seeking to employ the institution’s graduates and students.

The CCPA consists of 2 sections:

Career Planning & Placement Section

The Career Planning & Placement Section strives to provide the best possible services to UAEU students and alumni through:

  1. Career Planning & Advising (CAP) Services:The Career Planning and Advising (CAP) Services aims to assist UAEU students in setting goals and taking appropriate decisions related to their desired careers; in addition to, equipping them with the needed employability skills to prepare them for the world of work. The types of CAP services offered include: individual career counseling sessions, group career counseling sessions, career-related workshops and outreach programs, career assessments, and career resources. 

  2. Internship & Work-Integrated Learning (iWIL) Services: The Center for Career Placement & Alumni works closely with Colleges to the support the different internship programs at UAEU. Through providing different iWIL services, the CCPP aims to build the bridge between the world of learning and the world of work. The major iWIL services include: the iWIL online system, the internship pre-placement workshops, internship publications, and identifying internship opportunities for UAEU students.

  3. Graduate Placement Services (GPS):Through the graduate placement services, the CCPA aims to link UAEU graduates and students with different public and private sector employers by offering an array of activities, programs and resources including the “Job Navigator” portal, career fairs, employer days, on-campus interviews and identifying job opportunities for UAEU fresh graduates and alumni.

Alumni Affairs Section

We are proud of our alumni and their achievements and aspire to build a strong connection and collaboration with them.  The Alumni Affairs Section at CCPA provides a range of professional and social networking benefits. In addition, as a UAEU Alumni, you can enjoy different services and on-campus facilities including a lifetime email account, the UAEU Alumni ID Card, access to full library services on-campus, discounts through the Privilege Card at numerous establishments, special discounts on continuing education courses and workshops, and the use of sport facilities at the University campus.

Jul 27, 2017

مركز التوظيف وشؤون الخريجين

يوفر مركز التوظيف وشؤون الخريجين العديد من فرص التخطيط المهني والتوظيف للطلبة والخريجين. فمن خلال خدماته المتنوعة، يقوم المركز بتزويد الطلبة بخدمات الارشاد والتخطيط المهني والتدريب والتي لها اثر كبير ومهم في حياتهم المهنية هذا الى جانب إعدادهم وتطوير وصقل مهاراتهم الوظيفية ، بالاضافة الى مايقوم به المركز من بناء علاقات قوية ووطيدة مع الخريجين ، كما يوفر المركز خدمات قيمة وذات فاعلية للمؤسسات والشركات التي تسعى الى توظيف الخريجين.

يضم مركز التوظيف وشؤون الخريجين قسمي :

قسم التخطيط المهني والتوظيف

يسعى  قسم التخطيط المهني والتوظيف الى توفير افضل الخدمات الممكنة  للطلبة والخريجين وذلك من خلال :

  1. خدمات التخطيط والارشاد المهني :تهدف خدمات التخطيط والارشاد المهني  الى مساعدة الطلبة لوضع اهدافهم واتخاذ القرارات  المناسبة المرتبطة بمستقبلهم المهني ، بالاضافة  تزويدهم بالمهارات الوظيفية المطلوبة لإعدادهم لسوق العمل. وتضم خدمات التخطيط المهني والتوظيف : الإرشاد الفردي, الإرشاد الجمعي, وبرامج  وورش العمل التوعوية, الاختبارات المهنية و توفير المصادر المهنية للطلبة.
  2. خدمات التدريب المهني والتعلم التكاملي iWIL :يعمل مركز التوظيف وشؤون الخريجين عن قرب مع الكليات لدعم مختلف برامج التدريب المهني في جامعة الامارات العربية المتحدة، وذلك من خلال تقديم خدمات iWIL للتدريب المهني والتعلم التكاملي، و يهدف قسم الارشاد المهني والتوظيف  الى بناء جسر  يربط بين التعليم الاكاديمي وسوق العمل. تضم خدمات التدريب والتعلم التكاملي iWIL : النظام الالكتروني للتدريب ، ورش عمل الجهوزية المهنية ، مطبوعات التدريب المهني ، والتعريف بفرص التدريب المهني لطلبة جامعة الامارات العربية المتحدة.
  3. خدمات التوظيف:يعمل مركز التوظيف وشؤون الخريجين من خلال خدمات التوظيف إلى ربط الطلبة والخريجين  بأرباب العمل  في مختلف القطاعات العامة والخاصة . وذلك من خلال تقديم مجموعة من  الانشطة والبرامج والمصادر تتضمن " صفحة الوظائف الالكترونية " Job Navigator " ، معارض التوظيف، أيام العمل والمقابلات المهنية داخل الحرم الجامعي، وتحديد فرص العمل  للطلبة حديثي التخرج والخريجين.

قسم شؤون الخريجين

تفخر جامعة الامارات العربية المتحدة بخريجيها  وبإنجازاتهم ، وتسعى دائما لبناء و توطيد علاقات التواصل والتعاون مع الخريجين. حيث يقدم قسم شؤون الخريجين في مركز التوظيف وشؤون الخريجين  شبكة من مزايا التواصل المهني والاجتماعي . الى جانب ذلك  وكونك خريج جامعة الامارات العربية المتحدة يمكنك التمتع بمجموعة متنوعة من الخدمات الاضافية منها البريد الالكتروني الجامعي مدى الحياة ،و بطاقة الخريج، والدخول لخدمات المكتبة الجامعية بالاضافة الى الاستفادة من خصومات الشركات والمؤسسات التجارية المسجلة في برنامج امتياز للخصومات والتي توفرها البطاقة الجامعية ، الى جانب استخدام المرافق الرياضية في الحرم الجامعي.

Jul 27, 2017