Dr. Abdul Karim Khan

Associate Professor of Organizational Behavior & Coordinator DBA program, Department of Leadership and Organizational Agility 

Dr. Abdul Karim Khan was born and raised in Pakistan. He completed a Ph.D in Organizational Behavior at the Aix-Marseille Graduate School of Management, France. Prior to joining the United Arab Emirates University, he worked at Lahore University of Management Sciences for four years, where he headed the Ph.D in Management Program. During his stay in France, he also taught at the EMLyon Business School.

Dr. Khan has a keen interest in analyzing employee behavior issues in an organizational context. He is specifically interested in understanding why high performers are abused and psychological interventions that can reduce non-supportive leadership behavior. Other areas of interest are the role of emotions in the workplace and workplace justice. His recent work on the abuse of high performers appeared in the Journal of Management, the number one peer-reviewed journal in the field of Management Studies.

Since joining UAEU in January 2015, Dr. Khan has published more than 25 research papers in reputed impact-factor journals. He has been working on many joint projects with colleagues from around the world. One of his papers won the award for best paper award at 2015 Academy of Management Annual Meeting. Dr Khan won College award in research and scholarship for year 2019. He is also recipient of university awards for publishing in top journals. Dr Khan is a regular presenter at the Academy of Management Annual Meeting. He first presented a paper there in 2009. He has also been invited to a variety of international forums as a keynote or plenary speaker.

Dr. Khan currently looks after the DBA program as DBA coordinator. He has so far supervised ten DBA students who successfully defended their dissertations.

Dr. Khan and his North American colleagues recently (in partnership with EMAAR) designed and tested psychological interventions that sought to reduce non-supportive managerial behavior. This study is nearly finished and promises actionable implications for both EMAAR and the wider academic community.

Outside of the classroom, Dr. Khan enjoys travelling, reading and taking part in professional conferences and other forums. 

Share this news
 
Last updated:  Site best viewed at 1024 x 768 resolution in I.E 9+, Mozilla 3.5+, Google Chrome 3.0+, Safari 5.0+

عفوا

لايوجد محتوى عربي لهذه الصفحة

عفوا

يوجد مشكلة في الصفحة التي تحاول الوصول إليها

Oct 14, 2020

د. عبد الكريم خان

أستاذ مساعد في السلوك المؤسسي ومنسق برنامج الدكتوراه في إدارة الأعمال, قسم القيادة والمرونة التنظيمية

حصل الدكتور عبد الكريم خان الذي ولد ونشأ في الباكستان على درجة الدكتوراه في السلوك المؤسسي من جامعة إيكس مرسيليا لإدارة الأعمال في فرنسا. وقبل انضمامه إلى جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، عمل في جامعة لاهور للعلوم الإدارية لمدة أربع سنوات، حيث ترأس برنامج الدكتوراه في إدارة الأعمال. كما عمل خلال إقامته في فرنسا في كلية أميليون لإدارة الأعمال.

من اهتمامات الدكتور عبد الكريم خان تحليل قضايا سلوك الموظفين في المؤسسات وبشكل خاص فهم أسباب إساءة معاملة أصحاب الأداء العالي والاساليب النفسية التي يمكن أن تقلل من سلوك القيادة غير الداعم. وتشمل اهتماماته الأخرى دور الانفعالات العاطفية والمساواة في مكان العمل. قام بنشر أعماله الأخيرة حول إساءة معاملة أصحاب الأداء العالي في مجلة الإدارة، وهي المجلة الأولى المحكمة في مجال الدراسات الإدارية.

منذ انضمامه إلى جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في يناير 2015، نشر الدكتور عبد الكريم خان أكثر من 25 ورقة بحثية في مجلات ذات سمعة مرموقة. وعمل في العديد من المشاريع المشتركة مع زملاء من جميع أنحاء العالم. وفاز أحد أبحاثة بجائزة أفضل ورقة بحثية في الاجتماع السنوي لأكاديمية الإدارة لعام 2015. كما فاز الدكتور عبد الكريم خان بجائزة الكلية في البحث العلمي لعام 2019. كما حصل على جوائز جامعية عديدة عن نشره في المجلات العلمية الكبرى. كما يشارك الدكتور عبد الكريم خان بتقديم أوراق بحثية في الاجتماع السنوي لأكاديمية الإدارة حيث قدم أول ورقة بحثية في عام 2009. وقد تمت دعوته أيضًا إلى العديد من المنتديات الدولية كمتحدث رئيسي أو متحدث عام.

يشرف الدكتور عبد الكريم خان حاليًا على طلبة برنامج الدكتوراه في إدارة الأعمال. وأشرف حتى الآن على عشرة طلاب دكتوراه في إدارة الأعمال الذين نجحوا في مناقشة أطروحاتهم.

قام الدكتور عبد الكريم خان وزملاؤه في أمريكا الشمالية مؤخرًا (بالشراكة مع شركة إعمار) بتصميم واختبار الاساليب النفسية التي تساعد في تقليل السلوك الإداري غير الداعم. وقد تم الانتهاء تقريبًا من هذه الدراسة وتعد بنتائج قابلة للتنفيذ لكل من اعمار والمجتمع الأكاديمي.

خارج النطاق الاكاديمي، من هوايات الدكتور عبد الكريم خان السفر والقراءة والمشاركة في المؤتمرات والمنتديات المهنية.

مشاركه هذا الخبر
UAE Government
آخر تحديث للصفحة في    هذا الموقع يمكن تصفحه بالشكل المناسب من خلال شاشة 1024x768 يدعم مايكروسوفت انترنت اكسبلورر 9.0+، فاير فوكس 2.0+، سفاري 3+، جوجل كروم 12.0+

Sorry

There is no English content for this page

Sorry

There is a problem in the page you are trying to access.

Jan 20, 2021