United Arab Emirates University (UAEU) - Best University in Abu Dhabi, UAE
United Arab Emirates University (UAEU) - Best University in Abu Dhabi, UAE
Global Star Rating System for services

ACCESSIBILITY OPTIONS

A A A eye

NIGHT READING

Langauge

Prof. Badreya Al-Jenaibi

Prof. Badreya Al-Jenaibi

Mon, 6 June 2022

An inspiring professor full of many achievements

Badreya Al-Jenaibi is a full-time professor in Mass Communications at the United Arab Emirates University. She gained a Ph.D in Public Relations and MassBadreya Al-Jenaibi Communication from the University of North Dakota (USA) in 2008. Previously she received a Master’s of Art in Mass Communications from the University of Northern Iowa (also in the USA in 2004). In addition, she won the H.H. Mohammed Bin Zayed Award for outstanding students.

Her research interests include pedagogy, international communications and public relations, as well as the effects of both mass media and new media. She has published 43 articles in peer-reviewed journals in a variety of countries (USA, Canada, England, etc.) Theses publications include the Journal of Applied Journalism and Media Studies, the International Journal of Information Systems and Social Change, the International Journal of E-adoption, the Global Media Journal and the Journal for Communication and Culture. She is a member of the editorial board for a total of 18 peer-reviewed journals.

Professor Al-Jenaibi has received 24 local and international awards. These include the H.H. Hamdan Bin Rashed Al Maktoum Award for best teacher in the UAE in 2017; the Khalifa Award for best professor in the UAE and Arab region. She has also been the recipient of the Best Teacher Award at UAEU and the H.H. Shamsa Bint Sohail Award for the most creative teacher. Additionally, Professor Al-Jenaibi has been judged as an Outstanding Woman Achiever in Mass Communications and Teaching.

Other awards include the H.H. Hamdan Bin Mubarak Award for the best employee in a highly specialized jobs (academic level). Locally, she has won the UAEU Community Service Employee Prize as well as being the most active professor in terms of publication. This is in line with winning her college’s award for research and publishing and the Rashid Award for Academic Excellence.

She is founder and voluntary director of the Mubadrah Student Community Engagement Center, which works with 114 local organizations. She is also heavily involved in charity campaigns, fundraising, other exhibitions and in working with local organizations. One of her initiatives was the ‘Let's Read, Volunteer and Innovate’ Program.  

Professor Al-Jenaibi has attended more than 33 conferences and taught on 27 different courses. Her teaching philosophy is innovative and she is always keen to develop her teaching skills.

She likes to travel and took a sabbatical from 2014 to 2015, to go to Beijing, China. Her other hobbies include drawing.

عفوا

لايوجد محتوى عربي لهذه الصفحة

عفوا

يوجد مشكلة في الصفحة التي تحاول الوصول إليها

Nov 21, 2022

أ.د. بدرية الجنيبي

أستاذ دكتور، قسم الاتصال الجماهيري – كلية العلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية

حصلت الدكتورة بدرية الجنيبي على درجة الدكتوراه في العلاقات العامة والاتصال الجماهيري من جامعة داكوتا الشمالية بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية عام 2008، ودرجة الماجستير في الاتصال الجماهيري من جامعة ولاية آيوا الشمالية بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية عام 2004، كما حصلت على جائزة محمد بن زايد للطلبة المتفوقين.

وتشمل اهتماماتها البحثية علم التربية والاتصالات الدولية والعلاقات العامة بالإضافة إلى تأثيرات وسائل الإعلام بشكل عام وخاصة الجديدة منها، وقد نشرت 43 مقالة في مجلات علمية في العديد من الدول منها الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وكندا وبريطانيا كمجلة دراسات الإعلام والصحافة التطبيقية، والمجلة الدولية لنظم المعلومات والتغيير الاجتماعي، ومجلة “E-adoption” العالمية، ومجلة الإعلام العالمي، ومجلة الاتصالات والثقافة، كما تعمل كعضو في هيئة تحرير لـ 18 مجلة علمية محكمة.

وحصلت الدكتورة بدرية على 24 جائزة محلية ودولية منها جائزة حمدان بن راشد آل مكتوم فئة المعلم المتميز لعام 2017، وجائزة خليفة التربوية فئة أفضل أستاذ جامعي على مستوى دولة الإمارات والوطن العربي، وجائزة أفضل مدرس بجامعة الإمارات، وجائزة سمو الشيخة شمسة بنت سهيل للنساء المبدعات، كما أطلق عليها لقب "الباحثة المتميزة في مجال الاتصال الجماهيري والتعليم".

كما حصلت الجنيبي على جائزة حمدان بن مبارك للتميز المؤسسي فئة الموظف التخصصي في المجال الأكاديمي، وفازت أيضاً بجائزة موظف خدمة المجتمع في جامعة الإمارات، وتعد الدكتورة بدرية أحد أعضاء هيئة التدريس الأكثر نشاطاً من حيث النشر، مما جعلها تحصد جائزة كلية العلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية للبحث والنشر، وجائزة راشد للتميز الأكاديمي.

وأسست الدكتورة بدرية مركز إشراك الطلبة في الخدمة المجتمعية وهيّ مديرة للمركز والذي يعمل مع 114 منظمة محلية. وتشارك أيضاً بشكل كبير في الحملات الخيرية وجمع التبرعات، والمعارض الخيرية، والعمل مع المنظمات المحلية، ومن مبادراتها برنامجي "لنقرأ" و"تطوع وابتكر".

وحضرت الدكتورة بدرية أكثر من 33 مؤتمراً، كما درست 27 مساق بالجامعة، وتمتلك فلسفة حديثة ومبتكرة في التدريس، وتحرص دائمًا على تطوير مهاراتها التعليمية.

ومن هوايات الدكتورة بدرية السفر، والرسم وقد تفرغت من التدريس خلال عامي 2014 إلى 2015 للذهاب إلى بكين والصين.

مشاركه هذا الخبر
آخر تحديث للصفحة في    هذا الموقع يمكن تصفحه بالشكل المناسب من خلال شاشة 1024x768 يدعم مايكروسوفت انترنت اكسبلورر 9.0+، فاير فوكس 2.0+، سفاري 3+، جوجل كروم 12.0+

Sorry

There is no English content for this page

Sorry

There is a problem in the page you are trying to access.

Jul 22, 2018