United Arab Emirates University (UAEU) - Best University in Abu Dhabi, UAE
United Arab Emirates University (UAEU) - Best University in Abu Dhabi, UAE
Global Star Rating System for services

ACCESSIBILITY OPTIONS

A A A eye

NIGHT READING

Langauge

 

Department of Analytics in the Digital Era

Overview

The Department of Analytics in the Digital Era pioneers statistical education in the UAE. It is our mission to provide the business community with highly-educated graduates, by pursuing excellence in teaching, research and community service.

Our main contribution to undergraduate teaching is through the new and innovative program, the Bachelor of Statistics and Data Analytics, which builds on the success of the previous, long-standing Bachelor of Statistics. Graduates of the program form a large segment of the practicing statisticians and data analysts in the UAE and serve in diverse institutions country-wide.

The Department also contributes to the teaching of statistics and management information systems to undergraduate and graduate students from various disciplines across the University. Our faculty have a wide range of research contributions in the areas of applied and theoretical statistics and information systems. They also provide expert advice and consulting services to researchers and various institutions in the country.

Whether you are a prospective student, an academic interested in our teaching or research programs, or simply browsing, we hope that you will find the information you need. If you require any further information, please do not hesitate to contact us. Dr Saeed Al Dahmani Chair Department of Analytics in the Digital Era

Dr. Saeed Al Dahmani
Chair Departent of Anaytics in the Digital Era

Mission

  • To foster, develop and deliver the 'Digital Organization', together with the use of data to manage and govern. 
  • Focus on information, data, intelligence and data analytics.
  • Approaches to the organization (company, administration, etc.) from the digital perspective – hence, the Digital Organization – and seeks in this way to go beyond MIS by integrating analytics into the organizational and managerial context.
  • Outreach to other Colleges.

Research Areas

In the Department of Analytics in the Digital Era, research areas of faculty members include:

  • Time series analysis and forecasting
  • Survey sampling
  • Non-parametric statistics
  • Order statistics
  • Asymptotic theory
  • Sequential analysis
  • Bayesian analysis
  • Distribution theory
  • Graphical models
  • Applied statistics
  • Big data management
  • Business analytics and Data Science
  • Dynamic Pricing  

We have a significant pool of international academic talent, who make substantial contributions to accounting and finance research. They have sound expertise in publishing in top international journals including: Journal of Multivariate Analysis, Journal of the American Statistical Association, Journal of Statistical Planning and Inference, Statistics in Medicine, Statistica Sinica, and Computational Statistics and Data Analysis. They also serve on the editorial boards of reputable regional and international journals in the field, and act as peer and external reviewers and actively participate in international conferences in both disciplines. 

Academic Programs

Statistical Consulting Unit (SCU)

The Statistical Consulting Unit (SCU) – managed by the Department of Analytics in the Digital Era (CBE) – provides statistical training and consultancy to the University’s research community. SCU services are provided to researchers, faculty, and graduate students at UAEU by the faculty of the Department of Analytics in the Digital Era through transparent procedures. The Unit’s activities form a valuable training opportunity for statistics students through Internship and paid employment.

 

 

Faculty

Note: If calling from outside the UAEU organization, dial (+971 3 713) before the extension.

Name Position Email Extension
Dr. Saeed AlDhahmani Assistant Professor, Chair saldahmani@uaeu.ac.ae 6509
Prof. Kilani Ghoudi Professor kghoudi@uaeu.ac.ae 5298
Prof. Taoufik Zoubeidi Professor taoufikz@uaeu.ac.ae 5256
Prof. Hassan M. Selim Professor Hassan.Selim@uaeu.ac.ae 5206
Dr. Mohamed Yusuf Hassan Associate Professor myusuf@uaeu.ac.ae 5252
Dr. Ibrahim Abdalla Associate Professor i.abdalla@uaeu.ac.ae 5253
Dr. Ali Gargoum Associate Professor alig@uaeu.ac.ae 5248
Dr. Chafik Bouhaddiou Associate Professor chafikb@uaeu.ac.ae 5254
Dr. Ananth Chiravuri Associate Professor ananth.Chiravuri@uaeu.ac.ae 5207
Dr. Gurdal Ertek Associate Professor gurdal@uaeu.ac.ae 5277
Dr. Othmane Kortbi Associate Professor okortbi@uaeu.ac.ae 5230 
Dr. Samir K. H. Safi Associate Professor ssafi@uaeu.ac.ae 5268 
Dr. Omar Hujran Associate Professor o.hujran@uaeu.ac.ae 5392
Dr. Chang Heon Lee Associate Professor changlee@uaeu.ac.ae 5244
Dr. Natalia Rojas Perilla Assistant Professor natalia.rojas@uaeu.ac.ae 5292
Dr. Zardad Khan Assistant Professor zaar@uaeu.ac.ae 5236
Dr. Kursad Asdemir Instructor Kursad.A@uaeu.ac.ae 5231
Mr. Javaid Ali Instructor jali@uaeu.ac.ae 5226
Mr. Tarek El Ganzoury Instructor t_ganzoury@uaeu.ac.ae 5284
Ms. Hanae Ouahhabi Instructor hanae@uaeu.ac.ae 5299
Ms. Mouna Ennaji Instructor T_Ennaji@uaeu.ac.ae 5247
Dr. Haifa Al Qahtani Visiting Faculty h.alqahtani@uaeu.ac.ae 5283
Dr. Ghassane Benrhach Visiting Faculty g.benrhmach@uaeu.ac.ae 5680

Staff

Note: If calling from outside the UAEU organization, dial (+971 3 713) before the extension.

Name Position Email Ext.
Dr. Saeed Al Dahmani Chairman saldahmani@uaeu.ac.ae 5256
Shaikha Al Ketbi Administrator 1 shaikhaalketbi@uaeu.ac.ae
5273 

General Enquiries

Thank you for your interest in the Department of Analytics in the Digital Era. We welcome your query and encourage you to contact us using the information below:

College of Business & Economics,
United Arab Emirates University,
P.O.Box 15551, Al Ain, UAE
Phone: + 971 3 713 5256  
Email: cbe.statch@uaeu.ac.ae

عفوا

لايوجد محتوى عربي لهذه الصفحة

عفوا

يوجد مشكلة في الصفحة التي تحاول الوصول إليها

Jan 23, 2023