College of Science Honors Distinctive Faculty Members and Researchers for 2016-2017 as Part of the Happy College Program

  • a

The College of Science (COS) at the United Arab Emirates University (UAEU) honored on Tuesday January 10th the distinctive researchers in the college as part of the Happy College Program. The event was held in the presence of Professor Ahmed Murad, Dean of COS, and other members of the college.

Professor Murad stated, “This honoring is part of the Happy College Program to express appreciation for the effort of faculty members and researchers in developing scientific research in order to foster the comprehensive development of the UAE, and to achieve the strategy of the university and of the college to develop the capabilities of the research and innovation in fields of national priority.

Prof. Murad praised the effort and achievements of the distinctive researchers, and expressed hope that this honoring would motivate them to contribute even more scientific and research achievements.

The college honored ten distinctive researchers and faculty members for publishing scientific papers in the best international scientific fields. Professor Usama Al Khawaja received the Chancellor Award for Innovation, while four faculty members obtained patents, which will strengthen the culture of innovation in the institution’s work environment. 

Share this news
Last updated:  Site best viewed at 1024 x 768 resolution in I.E 9+, Mozilla 3.5+, Google Chrome 3.0+, Safari 5.0+


لايوجد محتوى عربي لهذه الصفحة


يوجد مشكلة في الصفحة التي تحاول الوصول إليها

Dec 13, 2017